Assets Offers Free Reading Screenings to the Public

Assets School is offering a complimentary reading screening to public, private, charter, or homeschooled students from mid-kindergarten through third-grade. Children who encounter challenges in reading, rhyming, and mastering the alphabet are the best candidates. The Predictive Assessment of Reading (PAR) assesses your child's reading proficiency and identifies areas where they might need more help. The screening will take place at the K-8 campus at One Ohana Nui Way and is by appointment only.

For a free reading screening appointment on the dates listed below at 9:30 a.m., 11:00 a.m., 12:30 p.m., and 2:00 p.m., CLiCK HERE TO REGISTER.

  • Tuesday, July 16, 2024
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2024
  • Tuesday, July 30, 2024

Free reading screenings were done on the following dates.

  • Tuesday, November 28, 2023
  • Tuesday, December 5, 2023
  • Thursday, January 11, 2024
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2024
  • Tuesday, February 27, 2024
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2024
  • Wednesday, April 3, 2024
  • Wednesday, April 10, 2024
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2024
  • Wednesday, April  24, 2024
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2024

Assets School also held a one-day screening event in December 2023.
WHAT: Free reading screening called Predictive Assessment of Reading (PAR)
WHO: Kindergarteners to third graders
WHERE: K-8 campus located at One Ohana Nui Way
WHEN:  Wednesday, December 6, 2023 from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. 
HOW TO REGISTER:
 CLICK HERE 
QUESTIONS?
Call 808-423-1356 and ask to speak to a Curriculum Specialist.