Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is comprised of enthusiastic individuals, some of
whom are current parents with children enrolled at Assets, alumni
parents, and civic and business leaders. All Trustees are volunteers who
actively give of their time, expertise, and money to assure that
Assets School remains strong and vibrant.  

Kitty Yannone, Chair
Chief Executive Officer
CommPac, LLC
Kent R. Lau, Secretary
Senior Vice President
First Hawaiian Bank

Peter Backus
Senior Vice President
Graystone Consulting Hawaii

Capt. Darren B. Guenther
Chief of Staff
Navy Region Hawaii
Sean Hehir
Managing Partner
Trinity Investments, LLC
Susan Walker Kowen, J.D.
Jill MacMillan
Retired Commercial Real Estate Broker
John F. Morton
Vice President for Community Colleges, Retired
University of Hawaii
Gregory M. Sato, J.D.
Labor and Employment Partner
Kobayashi, Sugita & Goda, LLP
Eric Tema
The MacNaughton Group
Tony S. Vericella
President, Retired
Island Partners Hawaii
Robert W. Wo
Owner/Executive Team
CS Wo & Sons, LTD.
Suzy P. Hollinger, Vice Chair
Chief Financial Officer
Sullivan Family of Companies
JoAnn Lumsden, Treasurer
Accounting Manager
WSC Capital

Maenette K.P. Benham
University of Hawaiʻi at West Oahu

Jean H. Hamakawa
Executive VP, People Services, Retired
Bank of Hawaiʻi

Gary G. Hogan
Chief Executive Officer
Hawaiian Hotels and Resorts
Russell J. Lau
Chairman and CEO
Finance Factors, Ltd.
Kristi L. Maynard
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Finance Factors
McD Philpotts
Owner, Mountain Wood Farm
General Manager, Palehua Partners Joint Venture

Lyle Tamagawa
Sr. Vice President
Bank of Hawaiʻi
Simon Treacy
President, Retired
The Howard Hughes Corporation

Robert M. Witt
Executive Director, Retired
Hawaii Association of Independent Schools